Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Suicide Silence Releases Details For New Album 'You Can't Stop Me'

Originally announced via The PRP,

"Suicide Silence‘s new album “You Can’t Stop Me” will feature some interesting guest performances. Due out July 15th on Nuclear Blast Entertainment, the Steve Evetts (Every Time ( Die, The Dillinger Escape Plan) produced effort will feature guest appearances from The Dillinger Escape Plan, etc. vocalist Greg Puciato and Cannibal Corpse frontman George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher. 

A special edition version of the album will also boast a bonus b-side, a Hatebreed cover and an additional 135 minute DVD consisting of studio and touring footage. 

Track List
 01 – “M.A.L.“ 
02 – “Inherit The Crown“ 
03 – “Cease To Exist“ 
04 – “Sacred Words“ 
05 – “Control” (feat. George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher) 
06 – “Warrior“ 07 – “You Can’t Stop Me“ 
08 – “Monster Within” (feat. Greg Puciato) 
09 – “We Have All Had Enough“ 
10 – “Ending Is The Beginning“ 
11 – “Don’t Die“ 
12 – “Ouroboros“ 

Special edition bonus tracks: 
13 – “Blue Haze“ 
14 – “Last Breath” (Hatebreed)"

This album actually sounds promising, excluding the actual music portion of the album. Twelve tracks and two bonus songs is nice, plus with featured vocalists like George Fisher and Greg Puciato, I am curious how their respective featured tracks will sound. Perhaps we'll see Suicide Silence gear towards more of a death metal sound and less deathcore? Who knows!

1 comment:

  1. They have to stay as deathcore! If not, it defeats the whole purpose of being in the genre of deathcore!